Second regional workshop on progressive control of Peste des Petits Ruminants (PPR) for South Asian countries
FAO Rome, Monday 20 January 2014

The South Asian Association for Regional Cooperation (SAARC) is an economic and geopolitical union of eight member nations (Afghanistan, Bangladesh, Bhutan, India, Maldives, Nepal, Pakistan and Sri Lanka). Its animal health Regional Support Unit (RSU) was established under the FAO "Regional cooperation programme on highly pathogenic and emerging diseases (HPED) in South Asia". The RSU is mandated: i) to facilitate the coordination mechanism, ii) to harmonize disease control approaches in the SAARC countries and iii) to monitor the progress of the implementation of activities.



FMD Outbreaks

Prevention vs Control

How Zika virus spreads

AMR & food safety

WAAVP, 4-8 Sep 17

Your Contribution

To submit an event, document or link, contact:

Dr. Katinka DeBalogh
Senior Animal Production and Health Officer
/APHCA Secretary

E-mail: This e-mail address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it

You are Visitor

mod_vvisit_counterThis week2750
mod_vvisit_counterThis month9467

Origin of Visitors

Locations of visitors to this page

Follow Us on


Latest Publications